What Are You Passionate About?

This is somewhat taken from my sermon yesterday and I wanted to share it here today.

I am passionate about Jesus Christ. I believe that Jesus Christ is the Son of God that came to earth, died on the cross for my sins and rose again on the third day. I believe that everyone who calls on Jesus name will be saved from the awful wrath of God that will be poured out on those in hell. There is no way I can believe this and not be passionate about Jesus.

I am passionate about the church of Jesus Christ. I believe that the Church of Jesus Christ is the hope of the world because it takes the message of Jesus Christ to the world. The message of Jesus Christ is the message the world needs more than any other and only the church offers it to the world.

I believe the Church of Jesus Christ is the greatest force for good the world has ever known because its actions and attitudes are dictated by the Word of God. When the church follows God’s Word, it will do more good than any politician, political party or any other organization in the world.

I believe the Church of Jesus Christ is the greatest agent of change in the world because it is empowered by the Holy Spirit. Through the power of the Holy Spirit, the church is able to make real changes in a person, a community and the world. This is because the Holy Spirit doesn’t merely change a person’s appearance; He changes their hearts and lives so that they are brand new creations in Christ Jesus. There is no way I can believe this and not be passionate about it.

I am passionate about Northridge Free Will Baptist Church. I believe that God wants our church to be a part of what He’s doing to redeem sinful man and change the world. I believe God will work through our church to save the lost, restore the backslider, encourage the discouraged, strengthen the weak and revive those that have become lukewarm. I believe that God will work through our church to make a difference in our community for our good and His glory. There is no way I can believe this and not be passionate about it.

What are you passionate about?

 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

