Taking A Break

plaster cast

I’m going to be taking a break from blogging for a while. The reason is that Wednesday 22 Jan I’m going to have knee surgery. During the surgery they are going to fish out broken pieces of cartilage that are floating around and causing trouble. They are going to drill down to the marrow to let it bleed out and form a cartilage like substance to replace the cartilage that is gone. Then they are going to break my leg to recenter my kneecap which has been moved from its original place through repeated dislocations. I’ll be in a cast for at least 6 weeks and have to be very careful about putting too much weight on my leg or it can cause another fracture on the leg leaving me gimped up for even longer. I have a feeling that I probably won’t feel like blogging much during this time. 😀

 

I would appreciate your prayers. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

