Sunday Sermon: Finishing Well

As Paul awaits his death sentence it would seem that he is leaving the world with no regrets. He has done all he was supposed to do in life and now he is ready to leave this world and go to the next. He does this without any “if only’s”. We all know what the if only’s are. If only I had spent more time with my kids. If only I had told Jim about Jesus. If only I had started serving Jesus earlier. If only… How did Paul live in such a way that at the end of his life he didn’t have any if only’s?

 

Speaker: Stacy J Ross. 2 Timothy 4:6-8. Series: A Life Well Lived.

Source: I must live well if I want to finish well

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

